1. Join the Camping Babble forums today and become an active member of our growing community. Once registered you'll be able to exchange camping photos, stories and experience with other members. If you're still undecided, feel free to take a look around and see what we're all about!

Best Intro ever?

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by BMWPOWER, May 28, 2014.

1. BMWPOWER

BMWPOWER Moderator Staff Member

Hi Folks

I am new to this wonderful forums but not to the camping world,I live in Toronto, Canada. I am a good friend/classmate of "Erik". When he told me about this website I knew it would be a wonderful place to learn and share experiences. I love to camp and experience outdoor activities such as hiking or cycling, but I am open to anything. I can go on and on about camping/outdoors, but I will share a experience that will hopefully make you understand what I enjoy. After all a picture is worth a thousand words.

The experience begins when I took a trip to Los Angeles, California.

Almost every morning I would hike up a small mountain outside of LA and enjoy the fresh air

SAM_1218.jpg

This shows the city of Los angeles
    SAM_1217.jpg
    pretty boring huh? well the good stuff is coming :p

It was then decided by my uncle that we should go to Yosemite National park, For the people who don't know, Yosemite is one of the most beautiful national parks in the world

on the way to Yosemite, I really loved the scenic drive

SAM_1233.jpg

we took a detour and made a 2 night stop at Mammoth lakes, 5-6 hours away from Yosemite. Mammoth is known for its ski accommodation in the winter time. I know sounds crazy to have snow in California, but you would be surprised how snowy and cold it is from what I have heard
    SAM_1251.jpg
    SAM_1257.jpg
    SAM_1261.jpg

Finally arrived to Yosemite national park
    SAM_1262.jpg