1. Join the Camping Babble forums today and become an active member of our growing community. Once registered you'll be able to exchange camping photos, stories and experience with other members. If you're still undecided, feel free to take a look around and see what we're all about!

Economically Viable RV?

Discussion in 'Shelter' started by SashaS, Mar 21, 2016.

1. SashaS

SashaS Novice Camper

I'm posting this in the Shelter section as I would assume your vehicle counts as a shelter if you are using it in that sense.

With me having more and more spare time on my hands by automating my work, I have started spending more of that time camping and my vehicle of choice is my Audi RS4 Avant, which is hardly ideal, but it is my car. I was looking into getting some sort of RV, for the sake of being able to go to a camping spot and use that as a shelter at the same time, as opposed to a tent.

The thing is, I have zero knowledge when it comes to recreational vehicles, caravans and that kind of thing. Money is not a big issue, but I'm hoping to get something more in the mid-range section, preferably a small model. I don't want something too opulent or high end, it just needs to be good enough for getting to what is usually an easily accessible area and it only needs to be big enough for one person. Fuel here is rather expensive so something light is ideal too. It doesn't need to have an entire kitchen in it as I usually bring my own cooking equipment.

I'm hoping to get some sort of feedback or opinions from you guys, since I figured this is the best place to ask. Thanks in advance for any ideas. Feel free to post your dream RV or caravan.

2. killeroy154

killeroy154 Survivalist