1. Join the Camping Babble forums today and become an active member of our growing community. Once registered you'll be able to exchange camping photos, stories and experience with other members. If you're still undecided, feel free to take a look around and see what we're all about!

need help&advices for choosing a tent

Discussion in 'Shelter' started by camping4EVER, Feb 6, 2013.

1. camping4EVER

camping4EVER Newbie

Hello everyone, as long as i am new to this forum i firstly want to say a big hello to everyone and congratulate you too for the participation in here that provides so many helpful threads for something we love..Camping!

I am new to the winter camping, never done before in cold periods so i needed your help on choosing a tent that will fit on what i need.

i had 2 different tents in my mind. the first is:

Coleman Phad x3
    http://www.coleman.eu/DE/p-23093-phad-x3.aspx
    Flysheet: 100% polyester ripstop polyester 210 T, WS 4.000 mm PU coated, taped seams, UV Pro
    Inner tent: 100% polyester, breathable polyester 185 T and opaque mosquito net
    Floor: 100% nylon, nylon 190 T, WS 5.000 mm PU coated, taped seams
    Linkage: ø 8.5 mm aluminum 7001-T6
    2 inputs
    3 ventilation flaps
    5 inner pockets
    Construction: all in one
    With repair
    Pack size: ø 18 x 44 cm
    Color: green / anthracite
    Weight: 3.95 kg

and the other tent is:

Salewa MIDWAY IV
    http://www.salewa.com/product/tents/midway-iv-tent
    Number of people:4
    Fly:75D 210T 100% polyester ripstop / 70D 185T PU coated 100% polyester taffeta, water column: 4000 mm
    Canopy:70D 185T 100% polyester taffetaBottom:70D 210T 100% polyester taffeta, PU coated Hydrostatic head: 5000 mm
    Linkage:9,5 / 11 mm Salewa Compound Poles
    Tent dimensions (in):220 x 210 x 180 cm (L x W x H)Tent dimensions (exterior):390 x 220 x 190 cm (L x W x H)
    Pack size:56 x 21 cm
    Weight:7300 g (min) / 7600 g (max)