1. Join the Camping Babble forums today and become an active member of our growing community. Once registered you'll be able to exchange camping photos, stories and experience with other members. If you're still undecided, feel free to take a look around and see what we're all about!

Other hobbies?

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Bushman, Mar 24, 2013.

1. Bushman

Bushman Newbie

So what do you other forum members enjoy doing besides camping? I like to ride bike, do a bit of gaming, and I love getting out and playing some hockey with my friends in the winter. I also like to read books on our history and to learn more about how the world came to be especially ancient technologies and how they were used.

2. campforums

campforums Founder Staff Member

Well, right now I am really focused on school and I have always been interested in computer engineering which is what I am studying. I also like to read a lot although not really any particular subject, I read all sorts of things from novels, to history to science. Also another big hobby of mine is fitness and weight lifting which takes up a fair amount of my time.

3. TABL

TABL Explorer

I like to take pictures and scrapbook. I'm also a clogger (dancing!) My daughter and I just went to a clogging competition/convention this past weekend. We take lessons every week. I love it!

4. campforums

Its good to see a variety of balanced individuals on these forums, I think the thing about camping is that it is not really a niche hobby and people with all types of backgrounds, ages, and interests enjoy it.

Bushman, do you ever combine those hobbies and camp out around historical sites? There are lots of neat parks around old battle grounds where people do reenactments and search for artifacts.

5. S.L.Diamond

S.L.Diamond Newbie